Fantasy Football Management League
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

First Member I guess

3 posters

Go down

First Member I guess Empty First Member I guess

Post by ladbroke Thu Nov 05, 2009 4:23 pm

Well, after the admin Stephen anyways..

Im Ash, a Brentford supporter for my sins, though we are current champions of, ahem.. League Two.......

I have enjoyed playing many games online, such as Hattrick and XpertEleven, but honestly, there are aspects in both games that I think could be better.

In Hattrick, I've been playing now for 4-5 years. I can never seem to get out of Division 5 (unless I purposely get relegated to 'start' again). I'm now back in Division 6, but earning money now rathe than losing it - but very slowly....
Its one of those games that unless you got a lot of money, which the early starters of the game seems to have, you don't do that well.. The finances are unrealistic I think. A team, even in the top division, can't have too many top players as they will run at a loss and face losing their team if they fall only a couple hundred thousand in debt. The wages (and the 20% foreign extra) can be very high!).
In XpertEleven, I think the coaching side is good, but there is no real scope to earn any money, other than through the odd sponsorship activity, which used to be a questionaire, where you get £1M every time, or by selling players. You don't pay wages, granted, so the only thing your money gets spent on is transfers, but I still think it can improve in that area.
I know on both of the games, I have criticised the money situation, but if they are going to price wages (Hattrick) and transfer fees (Xpert11) high, then at least give the teams a chance with better finances..
The other game I play is Pitchside Manager, which to be frank, is more a luck based game. I've been promoted 3 times in a row, and early on it seems I'm going to do well again.